The government on Jan 20,2021 nominated 28 non-official members on the National Startup Advisory Council, including Abhiraj Bhal Urban Company CEO, Byju’s CEO Byju Raveendran, Ola Cabs co-founder Bhavish Aggarwal, Kalaari Capital MD Vani Kola and etc.
The term of the non-official members of this council, chaired by Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal, shall be for two years or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
The Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) had constituted the council on January 21, 2020, to advise the government on measures required to build a “strong ecosystem for nurturing innovation and startups in the country,” stated the Commerce Ministry in a release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *